Collection 009: Cards my Tita Tess sent me

comments 2
Seriously random shit

Ever since I moved to Australia, Tita Tess sent me a card for my birthday and Christmas year after year without fail. This year sadly, there was no Christmas card in my mailbox. She lost her battle with cancer yesterday.

Thank you Tita for 35 years of your love and dedication. Thank you for the lunches you packed for me everyday in school, even for the package of raw frozen meat you once mistakenly sent me. Thank you for tucking me into bed every night, even on the days I was a being a god awful spoilt brat. Thank you for telling me I was the best even though I wasn’t.

I love you so so so much and I miss you terribly.

Tita Tess cards

2 Comments

  1. Janie says

    So so sorry to hear about the loss of your beloved Tita Tess. Sad time for you. xx

    • Thanks Janie… It’s very sad but I’m glad she died peacefully and quietly. xx

Leave a Reply

