List 051: Designers and the bicycle

Leave a comment
Design

As a designer and an ex-cyclist, I think there is something quite romantic about the bicycle as a designed object: the symmetry of the wheels, the elegance of the handlebars, the slender metal frame. For this reason, I, like many others, have taken to incorporating the bike form into my design work whenever the rare opportunity to do what I want comes up. (I can just see a publisher shaking their head with disapproval) I did a quick survey my favourite design sites and in 15 minutes, came up with this lot.

Leave a Reply

