List 047: Food I ate on the day I finished my 3-month gut cleanse

Leave a comment
Food

On the 19th of August 2011, my naturopath declared that the level of dysbiosis in my digestive system had officially decreased from “high” to “mild” after a sugar-less, starch-less diet for a very painful 3 months. In celebration of this momentous occassion, I decided to stuff myself silly with the palatable delights that I had been deprived of in those joyless 12 weeks. From 6.30pm until about 8.30pm, I had voraciously devoured:

1) a large bag of chips from Grill’d
2) a bowl of vegan stir fried noodles that claimed to be gluten-free (my suspicions were confirmed the next day when my bottom left a horrid mushy mess in the toilet, which happens when I eat gluten)
3) GF carrot cake with lots of sulatanas
4) a scoop of Nushie’s coconut vanilla ice cream.

Needless to say, the guilt, on top of the physical protests from my newly healed gut, made me feel like a very ill beached whale. Was it worth it?

Hell yeah! (She says, happily eating eating her sugarless, dairy-free, gluten-free porridge for breakfast)

Leave a Reply

